Use It Or Lose It, "Dragon Quest X" Will Delete Online Data If Not Being UsedPosted by Hanuman Welch / Aug 6, 2012 11:27 am
Dragon Quest X has been met with relatively universal praise for a new MMO. SquareEnix has announced that player data is to no longer be stored indefinitely. Considering the downturn in subscriptions in the MMO universe, this announcement by SqaureEnix has some wondering if this is such a good idea.
According to SquareEnix, if you don't log in for over three months, your character profile data will be permanently deleted. Ostensibly, this is to keep servers humming along at an efficient clip, but will this affect overall subscriptions? Only time will tell.
If you've got a Dragon Quest X account, keep one good eye on it.